Poem / Why does music touch the Soul?

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Why does music touch the Soul?

enter image description here
Image Credits

Why does music touch the soul?
Why when we listen do we feel so full?
How is it able to make us feel?
When the sound is unseen but feels so real?

Listening to the sounds of silence
Is deadly, fatal and violent
Music combats our heart ache
And reverberates with in our skull plates

Music is the cure to all emotional fatigue
Music is infectious like a disease
It spreads across the earth
Recreates minds and gives them a rebirth

Music is life
It gives us a break from current strife
It inspires nations
It brings messages of sanity and salvation

Never forget where there's music there is love
It will be made forever as the peaceful white dove

By Ethan
2017/06/28

Only when you've found the music, can you be converted, refined and reborn.

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ <(^^<)

Sort:  

Where there is music there is love
Lift up my soul and touch me
Raise me to heaven so I can fly with the angles!

Very well said :)

Beautiful!!

Beautiful lines! The word and the music together are capable of doing such great and meaningfull things! Nice work!

Follow me!

I love it , i love it. I really like your poem. Seems like you play music since i do too. Its a truly power sound indeend that takes ones breath away. Your peotry is very good. It was metophoic and well thought of.you have goodbartistic talents. Thank you.

I do play musical instrument, Thank you for reading :)

Music alway make me understand that am not alone.

Every step of the way, music is always beside you!

I quite agree dear...
where there's music there is love..
Thanks for sharing this...keep it flowing...

Welcome dear
..do check out my blog also for a short inspiring story on family issues....thanks

Thanks...all for one...one for all...that's the way we steem!

Nice one, music is everything to us, it give your soul peace, and gives you the opportunity to reflect on issues, it inspire you, and give you hope. I love music and enjoy singing. Nice one about music. Keep it coming.

Indeed music is life! Thank you for reading :)

Your welcome

You can say it again @hyman
Hoping to get your song video....;)

Ok, may be in the nearest future.

sure @hynet...
always high on net right;)

Na so oooo

Okay. Have fun

Love the picture. Its inspired by Angel Beats right? You got yourself a follower sir.

Yes it is angel, Thank you for reading :)

Nice poem and very true!

And reverberates within our skill plates

That was a very strong line. It painted a vivid picture in my mind. 👏

Thank you, words can be the greatest form of art from time to time.

True ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43