Poem / What keeps me up at night

in #poetry7 years ago

What keeps me up at night

enter image description here
Image Credits

Maybe I had said...
Something that was wrong
I used these words
Put them in a song

You left me feeling like trash
I wish my memories of you would just turn to ash
I gave you my all
Just to receive no missed calls

All I wanted was your company
When I was empty
All I needed was your light
That shone form your smile so bright

I guess it's over now
There's nothing I can do
But I can't forget
All that's on my mind is you

I'm so sorry for the inconvenience
That was caused by my persistence
But you are to blame
For putting me in the spotlight
Making believe I was your fame
You are the demon that keeps me up at night

By Ethan
2017/07/16

This poem should've been written a while ago but I didn't want to att the time. Today I was sitting and thinking and all these feelings suddenly rushed back to me...
Here's a little strip to lighten the mood ;)

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

fun

Nice Poem! Followed and voted you.
Please vote my comment

Well penned. This is really good.

Your poem is easy to read, yet fun to read and also entertaining. I like your style of poetry. You make poetry seem easy (although it isn't for me).

Poetry is an expression, if you feel it it becomes easy ☺

Great poem, it seems that lot of people will relate their feelings in this poem while reading it, including myself.

Very true, thanks for reading :D

Love your poems! Totally relatable! Thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for your support :D

Incredible post you greeting friends from [email protected]

Upvoted & RESTEEMED!

I can relate to the feelings, I think we all can.

We are humans it would be expected that we feel the same :D

good poems, I like to read it

Thank you for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66