Poem / Untitled pt 8

in #poetry7 years ago

Untitled pt 8

After dinner I took her back to her place
We didn't really converse much after the piano situation
I climbed out to greet her and noticed the wide smile on her face
That white little dress still carrying its serene grace

I drove back home
She called my phone
I was caught up in my emotions
I didn't pay much attention to her notions

After that I sat down on its chair
I could hear the notes humming through the air


Why am I here
Why is it getting worse year after year
This is my last December
Might as well find a better way to spend her
Sitting down in front of the black and white
I had lost control over most of my sight
Barely being able to see
What was before me
Everything's in a haze
I couldn't concentrate my gaze

Just stay strong
A few more days and I'll be gone
The tumor in my head
Has been pushing, awaiting my death
I only have this last month
Before I go into an opp
That has a 10% chance of survival
My fears are less deniable
I don't want to leave this place
I haven't met that one face

I've spent weeks in the inners of music
I found sheets that leave me bruiseless
I can finally smell the paper
The inc looked as if tapered
Two keys feel like heaven
My hearings bad
I'm starting to deafen

Day after day
Hour after hour
My hearing worsened
I could barely see
Only three days left for me
I'm somewhat at peace

Only and hour till I go
Let me play one more time
Before I leave this life
For the first while in forever
I could hear every sound's endeavor

I'm gonna continue trying
I'm not ready for dying
There's a lot I need to do
Before God can select me from the few


In my unconscious state
That song was the only thing going through my brain
It kept me alive
It fueled my will to survive
I woke up two days later
Still heavily affected by the anesthesia
Since then I never played
My brain took a beating and started to fade

'Maybe just one last time'
'I need to separate this feeling from my mind'
I found the file
Flipped through it for a while
Found my sheets
And readjusted my seat

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/09/16

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

@xxsenpaixsamaxx, you have shared your story your feelings in a poem very beautifully.you choose and use every word very sensibily, every line of poem after reading i praise your poetic talent , you done a nice one and keep it up.

beautiful poem but it is sad and i feel emotional when i read this.. you are a good writer @xxsenpaixsamaxx ..

Great words and meaning.. I enjoyed it.
I have the pleasure to follow you :-)

Really Nice!!! We liked!!

Youre talented!

Lovely piece of work, there's so much emotion! I enjoyed it every line! Definitely worth reading again. :)

Moving and enjoyable read and it is great that you wanted to share this with us. Thank you mate.

Wow! Very touching lines from the heart. I know poetry is a Heartful feeling, you have express it so brilliantly,realy you deserve best regards. I am also love to write poetry, if you don't mind please have a look, wish you good luck and good health and happiness friend happy steeming.

I am enchanted by every verse you have written, lovely poetry!

@xxsenpaixsamaxx Thanks for sharing your activities with finding up and jogging. The 1st yrs tend to be the hardest. We are at our for six yrs non-halt.Carry on Performing at it. Perseverance and exertions tend to be the keys to results.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50