Poem / Untitled pt 15

in #poetry7 years ago

Untitled pt 15

enter image description here
Image Credits

I booked a spot near one of my favorite rivers
My hands started to quiver
Nine O' clock sharp
I sat up the whole night in the blinding dark

I picked her up at her place
She was dressed pretty casually
I was nervous as hell
I was sweating so much
~I hope I don't smell~

It was an hour drive
Just me and her
~I've never felt so alive~
There was no one else that came to the place
I didn't have many people that were a friendly face
She didn't have any worthy family


I got out and opened her door
She looked down at the floor
Took off her trainers
And put a pair of flops on

What's the plan?
'Just wait and see'
We walked over to one of the kayaks I had arranged
'A bit of white water for today'

We headed off onto the river
The total distance we had to cover was over five miles
Every inch I had to gaze at her smile
There were some spots for cliff jumping
I found out she was quite the adrenaline junky

The end destination was at the mouth of a lagoon
My stomach grumbled ~I needed food soon~
There was a car waiting for us
That took us back to the start
Our next destination
Was a restaurant on constant rotation

enter image description here
Image Credits

The place was magnificent
The circular architecture made with a slight of hand
Hid the gears that tuned ever so gently
Giving us a three-sixty view of the city

Starters came
A mussel soup with a world renowned name
Slid beneath my face
A tomato soup made from the purest puré
Was gestured her way

Mid way through I felt the heat
The jitters were coming from my feat
I had no idea how
~Think carefully on this now~

Dinner was served
An interesting assortment of coastal cuisine
Four dishes that made my eyes gleam
I could see myself popping my seam

Last but not least desert
I had less than fifteen minutes left
Till my inner bachelor would be dead
~That's if she said yes...~

Wanna go look out the windows?
'That would be a No'
She frowned immediately
I laughed 'I'm just teasing'
She took me by my hand
Forcing me to stand
Rushed me over to the glass
'I'm glad you've changed my heart'
She held me close
I brushed her hair out of her face
I decided then and there

'Pardon me milady'
'Stand still for a second'
I got to my knee and pulled out the box
Her face broke out into a red stream
Finally... She whispered to me

'Kristine... You are my all'
It's a No from me
~Wait seriously?~
I'm only kidding my love

She cradled my head
'It's kind of hard to do this suffocating in your dress'
'Will you be mine?'
She shouted out a gleeful yes

The rest that were sitting in the restaurant applauded
I felt victorious
Now just to seal the deal
Was the last thing in my way of her being mine for real

We left for the house
You're going to be my spouse
'It's pretty surreal'
I know exactly how you feel
I wanted you to ask so much sooner

By Ethan
2017/09/26

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Man its human nature that when someone is close to the one he likes ... he is nervous.... but the time he or she has with the one he likes or love is ever green.... every moment is so fresh , so clear ... I will say its like another life

not sure what I like more, the story itself or the way you tell it! more posts like this please!

Finally! >/////< . They're getting married! Kawaii~ desu~ . Their convo is so cute I felt like blushing lol haha. Great job @xxsenpaixsamaxx! :)) This series is just so so so cute and beautiful. ^^

i'm probably gonna end it soon

It's sad that you'll gonna end it soon but I'm excited as to the ending of their love story as well. Will wait for it then! :))

I'm going to leave it where it is right now, But if you feel the need, make me an ending and pm me :) I won't post it up but you may gladly do so :D

Lovely writing!! You have my attention! Followed and upvoted! :) :)

What a truly wonderful story with a happy outcome. I was afraid that there would be a twist in that she would say no. You are really showing a major growth in your work. I really love it Ethan. Thank-you for the wonderful experience!!! :D

hello dear @xxsenpaixsamaxx, winderful poetr6 shared by you its every line is heart touching and mind freshing. thanks a lot for sharing.

very nice proposal@xxsenpaixsamaxx

I like your post. I have followed you. Please follow me

Following this story religiously!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48