Poem / Untitled pt 12

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Untitled pt 12

enter image description here
Image Credits

Did I sleep on the couch?
What's this warm thing in my arms
It's her
I nearly jumped out in alarm

What time is it?
six thirty. that's not too bad
I need to get out without waking her
I forgot we fell asleep together

I shifted my weight
I saw her eyes open like a gate
Good morning
'I'm sorry to wake you'
Don't worry about it

This was nice
She had some serious bed hair
Her make up was all smudged up
She smiled at me like she didn't have a care

I couldn't help it
I lifted her chin and kissed it
She rolled over onto her side
Her breath started to let out in a small sigh

'Wait here, I'll have breakfast ready in no time'
'What would you like?'
Anything's good
You choose you're the cook

I cooked up some eggs and bacon
Mixed up some flour and sugar
Popped it in the oven to let it start baking
I heard her shuffle off of the couch
And head to the bathroom


Whacha making?
I felt her hands creep around my waist
'Some usual's with a little something special baking'
I turned around to look at the most amazing face

I was stunned
She found one of my button ups
The pair of shorts she wore last night
And a loose pony impaired my sight

She was an image of perfection
She had everything perfected by natural selection
I put an arm around her waist
And pulled her into a tight embrace

Looked down into her eyes
And was lost in time
She has rearranged my life
I wanna make her my wife
Maybe not just yet
But my heart was racing like a jet

I can feel it beating
My thoughts were fleeting
It feel really nice
To have someone to protect me for once in life

I wasn't able to look at Kristine
I could feel everything in my body, even my spleen
Please don't let go
A deep painful desire in my chest started to grow
'I can't promise anything'
'But I'll hold you till I stop breathing'


Eventually I smelt the eggs burn
I'd left them on one side without a turn
I didn't want to release
But I had to make breakfast and keep my house in one piece

I laid everything on the table
The food looked like crap out of a medieval fable
She was such a big distraction
But the food was still good enough to achieve satisfaction


I got ready for work
Dropped her off at her place
What godly fortune have I stepped in
I must have done something right to receive God's grace
I wouldn't mind if everyday started like this
With a 'good morning' and a gentle kiss

Someone stopped me in the office
Said he saw me smiling like an idiot
Guess it can't be helped
When she makes me bubbly and stupid

I counted down the minutes to the end
I wanted to get in my car
And drive all the way to her bend
Knock on her door and watch it be opened by a warm heart

By Ethan
2017/09/20

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Very nice lyrics .. This is a great Poem!
I already follow you.

Another wonderful chapter and the story keeps getting better and better. I love your pictures by the way. It fits your story so brilliantly. Can't wait until the next chapter!!!! :D

wow am in already, what a romantic poem.
This post recieved an upvote from theheralds. If you would like to recieve upvotes from theheralds on all your posts, simply FOLLOW@https://steemit.com/@theheralds

This is the Best post av seen today . I love to read each and every post of yours. Sometimes I don'rt get time to read the full content but I make sure that whenever I am free I read the whole thing. Thanks for sharing...

Always in love with your write,..
Thanks make such a beautiful phrase like that =)

Great poem, I enjoyed reading it :)

Thanks for sharing , your post is amazing

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

-Image of perfection-

-Scene love affection-

-Cook right-

- Be full of her Tender love-

-Up Voted-

Kristine is so cute as well as the guy haha. <3 Kawaii~ {^0^}/ Liked it! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05