Poem / To ---------

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

To ---------

enter image description here
Image Credits

I'm not really sure how to put this in words
I would love to take you out to just chill and feed some birds
I'd love to just walk along side you
While enjoying your beautiful side view

I know you and I have been friends for a couple of years
But I really want to pass that stage, Any of your requests I'm all ears
I want to take you to the botanical gardens
I want to spend time with you and figure out why you hardened

I just want you to let me in
I'm always here and if you need I'd be your rage bin
I want to know why you don't smile as much
I want to know why you're cold to the touch

I just want us to spend some quality time
I don't even want you to be mine
I'm just a concerned friend
For you backwards I'd bend

If ever you need anything
I'm always here
If you're feeling scared
Call me up, I'll combat your fears

I know you're not in the right state of mind
I know you were messed up by some guy
I just want to help
I can hear your small yelps

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/10/25

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

What a wonderful and touching poem Ethan! I really loved it. I hope you are doing well. I still don't go onto Steemit as often but since I feel so much better, I will try to go on every other day. I missed reading you poems and really enjoyed this one very much! Please take care!

Thank you I will. I'm glad you are doing better :)

Sometimes relationship goes awry and sad, best poem today that truly defines that.

Awesome dude!

Sometimes genuine love for another human being is more powerful than a romantic one. Just caring for someone, being thrilled by their existance... Just pure love that feeds our being and makes everything worth it. When someone feels like home and their soul has roots in yours... Thats the real thing. It sets our soul on fire, finding your twin flame. Loved this piece, thank you for sharing. Sending lots of love your way :)

Big ups team South Africa!!!!

Thank you :) I love the way you put the growing of soul roots, this comment made my morning :)

Simple verse, but symbolizes the majesty of the soul, that attention and loyalty is the meaning of love from different sides and togetherness in all the grief is the real meaning of love.
By the way I like and always love to read and live your incredible poems.

Thank you sooo much, I appreciate the support :)

Wow great expression about the greatness of love in a very respectful way. This is a very beautiful poem, I am also madly in love with poetry, tried to write some if want to visit.... I have to go through your previous post to learn more how to explain so sweet and nice way about ones feelings.wish you a very beautiful time ahead.

Thank you :) I'm not that great. I just put a pen to paper

With that pen and paper you have created lots of treasures so please keep your great efforts up my talented new friend.I wish you all the very best.

I really liked bravo
blog.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72