Poem / Through the fire and the flames

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Through the fire and the flames

enter image description here
Image Credits

Through the fire and the flames
Will you be with me all the way?
Will you stand by my side day by day?
Will you be there for me if I go insane?

Will you share my burdens?
Be there when I'm hurtin'?
Will you help me grow?
Will you drag me by the nose?

Will you correct my course?
Will you pick me up and set me on my horse?
Will you be frank?
When I'm overstepping my boundaries

Will you deal with my idiocy?
And know when to take me seriously?
Will you be able to withstand all my mannerisms?
And take all my sarcasm?

Will you put up with my stubbornness?
And shy me away from covetousness?
Will you keep track of my emotional beings?
And stop them from getting out of hand and fleeing?

Will you be there everyday?
Through the fire and the flames?

By Ethan
2017/06/29

enter image description here
Image Credits

These are just a couple of thoughts I had while thinking upon my future. The woman that I land up with doesn't have to be perfect, she just has to be tolerant ☺

DISCLAIMER: I know this is a title of a famous song and it's what inspired this poem but nothing in the poem is taken out of the song

I would highly recommend for any rock lovers to go check them out, They were massive about 10 years ago, If you don't already know about them ;)

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here
/>^_^/> <(^-^<)

Sort:  

My try at it:
Roses are red,
Violets are blue,
Play this song on Expert,
And your hands will be too.

In all seriousness, good job. I really like this!

Maaaan thanks for the memories

Thank you :) I like the attempt :D

You are a real hard worker! Great job , I love your work

I total agree with u

Beautiful poem! Thanks for sharing!

Dragonforce!!

Through the fire and the flames we carry onnnnnnnn !!

So now we're flying we're freeeeeee!!!!!!

possibly one of the greatest songs ever made

Wow!!! So refreshing!! A true lover can produce such lyrics. Thanks buddy!!! you got a new follower and a vote. Thanks for sharing.

Great poem !

Very good lyrics! Congrats!

Opportunities form great people, follow me and I follow you thanks

awesome lyrics.......i like it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45