Poem / The thought of You

in #poetry7 years ago

The thought of You


Image Credits

Shivers crawl up my spine,
As I think of our time.
The hours spent together,
made us bond and tether.

Like a stray bullet,
it was an accident.
You seemed to appear from nowhere,
immediately I was impaired.

You struck my vital organs; heart, lungs and brain.
Leaving me; Alone, upset and dismayed,
in shock thinking “why is it me again?”
I just hope that you feel the same

The serenity of having you nearby,
made all the pain worthwhile.
The dangerous-security your presence offered,
had me down on my knees, willing to proffer.

The thought of seeing you again,
had ricocheted around in my brain,
causing chaos in the collection of cells.
The thought of you is a heavenly-hell.

Note: If there are any spelling errors or things you disagree with, I would appreciate it if you let me know :)

By Ethan
2018/01/10

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

owww que genial -

I'm following back and I'm sharing the content of followers organically. My account for following back is: @followback

Takibe Geri Takip Yapıyorum ve takip edenlerin içeriklerini, organik olarak paylaşıyorum. Geri Takip İçin Hesabım: @followback

beautiful poem

Great! The thought of you is a heavenly-hell! So sweet, so painful!

Awwwh, I loved this one.
It was so beautiful and sweet.
Everything flowed very well and the imagery was a joy to read.
As always, a wonderful job.

senpaiiii your poems this time a little difficult to understand ...
but I felt the deep meaning of the poem.
I think you are a wonderful person senpai, every day thinking of a poem is not an easy thing...

Keep fight and never give up my senpai

Hey
Really intriguing poem. Spellings are all spot on. Looking forward to seeing more captivating pieces like this. Following you straight-away.

I just had an owy, in here. points at heart

Gosh, loved it, 'the dangerous-security' .. crazy and beautiful. I write my poems in Spanish and also English, for if you want to read me :)

I like the juxtaposition of opposites all through this one. Serenity/pain, dangerous/security, heavenly/hell... the way love can bring out these extremes in us, triggering both confusion and certainty, pulling our hearts all over the place. Ouch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31