Poem / Take a walk

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Take a walk

enter image description here
Image Credits

Take a walk with me
Past the half alive dead tree
Let's walk for miles
There's infinite space in your smile

Strap on your pack
Make sure it's not hurting your back
One step in front of the other's the only way
It's gonna hurt more each day

The track to the top
Is long and dangerous
Full of crappy stupid moments
But once we reach the right height
You won't believe your sight
I'll capture all that light
And save it for a future story night

The world is a massive place
And there's nothing more beautiful
Than walking with you
Even when you have an angry face

The trip might be hell
But there's nothing better than sweat, tears and a fresh air smell
Enjoy all your hard work
Stand next to me and see why we never shirked

This path is never smooth
It's lumpy, bumpy and'll leave you well bruised
The weather might not be great
But give it some time and it'll change
Work through it all with me
And at the end smile with glee

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/10/21

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Yes love is that great feelings which needs no conditions it is devotions which live in the core of hearts. It always wants the happiness of the person to whom you care. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful poem. Impressed greatly with your creations. Wish you a very happy time.

Nice poem. I like very much and follow you^^

Thank you very much :D

Wow!!! That’s Amazing!!!

I enjoyed my time in reading those words and I have to follow you because you deserve it if it's possible encourage me with an up vote and I will not disappoint you or why not following me and be the first one who follow me

Awesome poetry
Feet clench when meeting the cool tile, Cold feet make way
to the trying wooden floor boards with subdued creeks

Love poetry, time changes, but love stays forever. The impression of glittering words gives a magical touch to emotions. Energy turns words into imagination, fantastic poetry @xxsenpaixsamaxx

When love is meaningful it lasts longer than anything

What a lovely poem..I liked reading it :)

Very nice poem, look forward to reading more from you (:

Thank you :)

P.S. you're caption is spelt incorrectly

how to explain me please

It says thinks instead of thanks ;)

this is truly a speaking voice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69