Poem / Still Hope

in #poetry7 years ago

Still Hope

enter image description here
Image Credits

Nothing left to pull from
I think my irises have drained
The original blue color
Has begun to fade

That mysteriously dark black
Has turned to a dull grey
My eye sight is starting to lack
Each color is a darker shade

My mental awareness is no longer here
The only thing I feel is fear
There's no hope for what is to come
I wish I could change my sum

The sum that equates to my life
Has set me up for a long list of strife
All it's individual components
Are multiplied by painful exponents

I just wanna take a break
From all these detrimental quakes
I wanna escape all these tsunamis
That keep chasing after me

I just want some rest
To reset my soul
So that I can give life my best

I just need to persevere
And overcome all this nonsensical fear

By Ethan
2017/07/08

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Woww amazing picture

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Really amazing post :0) great reading and so true we all need a break sometimes and recharge our soul. Thx for sharing. Followed

Ur welcome :0)

everyone need a break! Our souls need love

great post overcome fear

That was beautiful

I loved it ⚘
Well done 👍🏻👏

there is no hope the wave on track and the death is back

That was my feeling when I started writing the poem

It seems to me that ur poems help u a lot to get through the difficult times by expressing urself. It's nice to see u get so well rewarded for it as well :)

hope sustains life. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54