Poem / Random Stranger pt 4

in #poetry7 years ago

Random Stranger pt 4

enter image description here
Image Credits

The brief shock of her ice-cold finger on my skin
My blood was getting thin
My face was the color of mars
She wrapped her index around mine
The moment froze in time

She shifted closer
I could smell her aroma
Her middle finger was next
lifting mine and interlacing hers

It got to the ring finger
This was the moment
I felt her finger linger
She reached for the hand placed over her shoulder
Locked her fingers with mine
Shifted up again, this was life

It was the first time I could feel so clearly
The surroundings near me
She lifted up her head again
With a look of pain
I wasn't sure what to do
I hadn't been in a situation that actually moved

She put her lips to my ear
And told me to take some initiative
I couldn't remove her from my sight
She was my light

The blink of her blue starry eyes
A breath in
They reddening of her pale cheeks
A breath out
I'm not sure what I should do
Should I initiate it nice and smooth?

Screw it
I placed my hand on her cheek
Her blushing reached a peak
I leaned in
Not all the way
To see if she would retaliate
Tender embrace
A vibrant red mixed with a muddied down pink
The beginning is only starting
I don't ever want to be parted

I whispered in her ear
Sweet heart promise me
You'll still be mine next year
Stay with me through the fear
Join me in shedding happy tears
Stay with me till the end
Till our lives part and take separate bends
Stick with me till you can't anymore
I will treat you right
I'll never give you reasons to walk out the door

By Ethan
2017/08/14

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^~^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Beautiful! My son loves anime... I'm getting a clue.

I really enjoyed this. job well done

Good to be in the first few votes before it reach hundreds hehehe , love the last paragraph most 💗

:D Thanks for the support, I think the last one is a bit needy though ?

Kind of , but at the same time it's nice .

Ethan, you are really coming into your own with this wonderful, touching and deep poem. It was so riveting and special that I thank you for such a special moment for both of them. You could feel the hesitations and the needs going back and forth. It was really, really good. I am so happy for this creative poem! I see more and more light each day! :D

:D I enjoy writing this, It give me a break and just to display what I need in lines

very interesting poem,,, i like the style of writing

Very cute poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55