Poem / Please Stay?

in #poetry6 years ago

Please Stay?

enter image description here
Image Credits

Have you ever felt that feeling of safety and security
The feeling of perfect simplicity
The source unknown to society
The feeling that draws you in so perfectly

You are the source of my pain
You're the message in my brain
You're the thing that makes me lame
That takes away my shame
That gives me my name
The reason I can stand above self-blame

You're the light at the end of my tunnel
Your soft sweet warm smile
Would keeping me running barefoot for miles
Anything to be multi functional
I'd forget how to read
I'd learn how to bleed

You're the flow in my veins
You're the buzz in my brain
You're the call in my ears
You are my biggest fear

You combat all my insecurities
Yet my biggest one is not being enough
You wipe away my tears
Yet you're the biggest cause
The fear of loosing you
Is unlike any I've ever felt
It's a fear that makes me melt
It's a fear that makes me doubt
It's a fear that we won't work out
It's a fear that make my heart shout

Stay with me a while longer
I promise to make you smile longer
just don't leave
I don't have it in me to grieve

I love you is all I have left
I love you is all I can say
So would you...
Please stay?

By Ethan 2018/05/22

enter image description here
Image Credits

Note: If there are any spelling errors or things you disagree with, I would appreciate it if you let me know :)

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ( ^ ^ ) <(^ ^<)

Sort:  

I like your sharing

Congratulations @xxsenpaixsamaxx! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
_Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice poem. You gonna write me a song? I'll put music to it😀. (Its Joseph by the way).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55