Poem / Please don't hurt me

in #poetry7 years ago

Please don't hurt me

enter image description here
Image Credits

My heart pains as my days are clouded with rain
My heart throbs as you violently robbed my chest
My mind is constanly occupied
By the thoughts of you and I

The doubt of it being one-sided
Slips into my mind and leads me, misguided
Making me want to stop it all
Telling me to curl up into my ball

The world I've given to many
But you aren't just any

I am afraid of getting hurt again
Sitting in silence suffering through the pain
I am not a simple game
To be played through and thrown away

Four words I beg of you
Please don't hurt me
There's nothing for you I wouldn't do
So... please don't hurt me...

Note: If there are any spelling errors or things you disagree with, I would appreciate it if you let me know :)

By Ethan
2017/12/19

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

You are worthwhile of all love
For you are a star among us all
Self-respect means self-love for one's light to shine and grow.

Play with kindnesses and soft kisses,
Heart-throbs lightened, a mind's guide to inner light.

Namaste :)

I'm loving your style of writing
Good job

Wow! Great write up.. Like the simplicity..it so real.. Am 👏

Excellent! No errors mate. Good job. Upvoted and followed. I want to see more of this kind of poetry on the web!

Poem is superb but it mess the whole emotion when I read it in my voice! Sorry for that!
Love your poem though😘😘
Peace...

The first line resonates a lot with me great job

Bravo! Touching and filled with intense feelings for love.

It's so reeeaaaally warm to my heart that heal to at all.
Thank you friend and I upvote & follow you :)

Great!!! you are the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82