Poem / 捧げよ(Offer up)

in #poetry7 years ago

enter image description here
Image Credits

捧げよ
sasageyou
offer up/dedicate

Offer up

O ffering all we have to ensure that we are
F ree
F rom the
E ndless persecution that life's responsibilities place on us
R ecollecting all our strength to persevere through our trials

U nsure of our future we need to learn from our
P ast to make sure we succeed

In an intro of an anime I was watching I didn't have the subtitles on but every time the song came on I had this tremendous feeling within me, So I decided to check out the lyrics.

Every time the singer sang "sasageyou! sasageyou! Shinzou wo sasageyou!" I felt as if he was gripping my soul and telling me I need to rise and be triumphant. The words mean 'Offer up! Offer up! Offer up your heart!'

The anime is all about these soldiers which offer up their lives to save humanity and ensure that the human race would continue.
It was an incredible experience to feel so strongly when I had no idea what he was saying.

I hope that we can all offer up everything we have to try to do better and succeed in life!

enter image description here
Image Credits
Anime name: Attack on Titans

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ ♥

Sort:  

Do I assume correctly that you've given the poem your own interpretation in English?

If you are referring to me not being the author, it is mine completely. But if you are refering to the japanese, i went through a process of findig the best interpretaion/translation of sasageyou

Ah I meant the English! Beautiful work!

wow! congrats my friend :-)

MIKASAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!


EREN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My son loves the Attack on Titan look kinda weird seeing the naked gods without genitalia. Why not allow them to wear shorts not Greek enough i suppose.

XD They are actually titans with an unknown origin, the reason why they are naked is because they have not real sense, their brains are as primitave as animals

Great anime

You find way to the heart
Of steemians.

Such a nice one. Good post. :)

Welcome to Steemit Senpaixsama with a positive message to start your week!

"Spectacular achievement is always preceded by unspectacular preparation" - Robert H. Schuller

IMG_4494.JPG

Flatrider

HIGH PAW!!

IMG_1445.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50