Poem / NO-Shave-November

in #poetry7 years ago

NO-shave-November

enter image description here
Image Credits

No shave November
A time when men are idiots
Growing beards the size of mini-thickets
Where men feel empowered by the small amount of facial hair
Where others start to look like really manly-grizzly bears
Mowvember has begun
The earth is nearly done with it's rotation around the sun
Mowvember is the month of the face
Where some rise and others fall in disgrace
Any mans dream is to be a bro-punzel
With long curly locks of fine soft beard
November is the time where men get weird

By Ethan
2017/11/01

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Haha that picture is hiliarious
Like princess rupunzel competition 😀

What annoys me most is it was originally started to promote awareness around prostate cancer and now its just some masculine trend. I think the original intention is great, just a pity its not given the respect it deserves.

See, I did not even know this until stumbling upon your comment. Such a shame the legacy behind is lost in the thicket- pun intended, but in a sad way

My Dad tried no shave November in 2011, and has had a beard since lol #dad

When I look into your eyes, I can see a love restrained
But darlin' when I hold you, Don't you know I feel the same


Guns N' Roses - November Rain

I am all about the bro-punzels baby. I have beard envy, being of the fairer sex...just can't partake of the festivities without seriouse steroid use lol. That being said, I both admire and twirl the locks of any bearded devils come November. As long as its not a Hobo beard. I mean if your going to do it, have some fricken pride in it, no Hobo beards - keep it clean and classy.

It hurts, I do not know what it feels to have a beard and I will never feel it.

Who has it I think it's a privileged

why no shave November??

It is not no shave November nor clean shave, it is Movember. I participated a few years ago much to my wife's sadness. You need to clean shave Oct.31 then grow a mustache throughout November in support of prostate cancer research.

I used mowvember in the poem ;) I know of it all to well :D

But it's not Mowvember, it's Movember and it's not posing or beardos or all that jazz. It's growing mustaches to raise money for charity, anyone who does it wrong is just a douche berry McGee. Here are the rules. I raised over 100$ a few years ago with my shitty mustache, it's a great cause, and the mustache is their ribbon.

I don't want to be confrontational on this one, but I feel a lot of people become misinformed and it makes it harder for the charity to meet its goals. Anyone reading this who is growing an official 'stache for Movember, let me know what your donation link is.

I know a lot of people are miss informed, I am not raising this year. I do apologize for the wrong spelling :| but thank you for shedding some light on it :D

Google Movember, good poem btw.

I will shave. Thanks for everything.

Hahahahahaha men get weird xD
Missed ur poetry , always gives me a smile in my face .

Where else do you get smiles? :O

XD glad to see you're back again :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49