Poem / No Place I'd rather Be

in #poetry7 years ago

No Place I'd rather Be

enter image description here
Image Credits

No place I'd rather be
Standing here with you
Gazing out at the light blue sea


There's a place I used to know
That was known as the best cove
It had wide white sandy beaches
And waves that curled over like dried leaches

The fish were in arms reach
There was nothing better than this beach
In the evenings it was to hot to sleep
Instead I'd wonder alongside the sea


The sand between my toes
The warm breeze in my nose
The soft spray of the surf
Made my reminiscing worth

This beach was our favorite
You left but I will never forget
As much as I'd wanna stay away from here
There's no place I'd rather be
on this sand by this sea

By Ethan
2017/07/07

enter image description here
Image Credits

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

good~

Your poem sounds like a romantic poem, but also about nature because of the photos and nouns of the sea and stuff.

I love poetry, soon I will be publishing my poems, but in Spanish

Thats super lovely senpai!

Nice , will follow, upvoted, please upvote me too

Upvote! I like your content, keep it coming. Also, fun fact: 8% of people have an extra rib, lol:D

Great post brother! Hey would you help me?
I am new to steemit but in the theme of poetry I do not belong to any community :(

Well all I can advise is to look for fellow poets, they are a lovely bunch. establish a connection with them and they will follow :)

Nice! Will be looking forward to your posts! :-)

up-voted

RightWithin

beautiful and nicely done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45