Poem / Next step

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Next step


image Credits

Now the next step to this year…
Find a date for matric dance,
All my original options are taken
But hey, there might still be a chance…
I have one in mind, she’s pretty, quiet and refined,
I don’t have more than “friends” in mind.

Sadly, we aren’t allowed to ask girls outside of school,
We stick to our grade and that’s the number one rule,
I wish I could take the girl I wanted too,
But I have to obey rules.
The hunt will begin soon
I better find a date, before it’s too late.

I wouldn’t actually mind going alone,
I’d get to dance with everyone and be a male hoe 😉
But all I’ll do then, is only stay till nine-ten,
Then leave and spend the night with her instead.

I’d prefer to take her out,
We could rather go dancing by ourselves…
Me and her could have our own ball,
And more with her I’d fall…

That’s my preferred option,
If I could choose,
But I believe that every girl should get her chance
I’ll take a friend if they aren’t asked.

By Ethan
2018/01/18

Note: If there are any spelling errors or things you disagree with, I would appreciate it if you let me know :)

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

men, i really did enjoy it. nice flow u got there. imma follow u right up,feel free to follow back tho

You are the great keep it up, you can do it, i like the persons who make the goals which they want to achieve this is the important step for success.

Verry good

Lovely upvoted

Hope he finds a soulmate soon, all the best bro nice poem

You shared a very tasty piece of poetry after reading this poem I remembered my teenage so I got the same experience and feeling..
very nice attempt from your side. I liked too much @xxsenpaixsamaxx

This is a very cute poem, it took me back to my younger days (not that I'm that old haha!) But it has a innocent feeling in it that made my insides tingle.

I'd be very happy to have someone who would feel this way about me, so pure.

Nice one very interesting piece. Ehisoria following bro u free to follow back

I really like this post. Because posting is very important and useful.
My best regards @fajrinurdin1990 and if any time come to my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42