Poem / My love

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

My love

enter image description here
Image Credits

There's something that urges me
It's bad enough to deprive me of sleep
I have these cravings to play
I can't go without, not even a day

I just love the feel of the vintage ivory
With black half notes in between
I know I've said it before
But piano is MY core

It's like a steady flowing stream
It harbors a raging current that always has to gleam
It takes all of my sorrows away
Like the embrace of a lover after a long day

At the moment she is my baby
I will never love one more
Than those beautiful keys I adore
I'm glad to have her in my life
If she weren't and object I'd make her my wife

Caressing her notes
Each sound brings a new sensation
Each vibration a drop of euphoria
It's like a bullet train leaving it's terminal and never returning to station

When I start it's like there's a new soul in art
I can't stand going away
I miss it so much, I long for her everyday
It's almost like an addiction
I need to get my daily fixation
Or else I just boil out in frustration

There is no other that compares
To my sweet mistress that vibrates the air
Their is no sound more fair
Than that of my piano
She may be old
But she makes her sounds clear and bold

It's as if she's next to me
Smiling down as I tickle her ivory
She keeps me alive
There's no one else that can help me survive

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/09/28

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

So cute and romantic! :)) Lovely poem like always!

"There is no other that compares"

Like this part. And it's right when someone choose that not to compare other :)

Ethan music, especially piano, is such a healing balm. I use to play my piano whenever I was sad, happy, angry or just right. It would really help me to express my inner feelings. I love music and couldn't live without it. Your poem was beautiful and I truly enjoyed reading it.

In many ways, all creative people have some sort of music in their being. In a way it is an actual way of communication. I'm so happy you had this inspiration to write about piano. Loved it! :D

Music produced be my own fingers helps to keep me alive, Piano is always there for me when it seems like no one cares for me, I love my piano so much.

I love your poem, so romantic..

Too beautifull keep it up! #Team South Africa

Beautiful poem, The joys of music. Keep on creating.

Love is everything, lovely poem

Congratulations!!


As a Team South Africa member, and due to the high quality of your post, you have been chosen to receive a well-deserved upvote from @mzansi 🇿🇦

Keep up the great work!! 😁

logo

To receive upvotes from me on all your posts, please consider delegating SP to me as per this post.

Congratulations @xxsenpaixsamaxx, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 697 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3841.94. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65