Poem / Me

in #poetry7 years ago

Me

enter image description here
Image Credits

I might not be the greatest
I might not be strong
My personality might stink
But I promise I'll be better than anyone

I might not be the best
I may do badly at some tests
I might not be a golden face
But I promise for you I'll travel time and space

I might not know the outside worlds sight
I may be allergic to sunlight
I may be a shut in
But I know I'll be your best sin

I may not know how to talk to you
I might just stare at my shoes
But I promise when you get to know me
You'll never feel blue
I share my emotion through touch
Just don't be to rough

I may be hard on the outside
I may not want to let you in
I may have a thick shell
But when you've got me, for you I'll walk through hell

I'm a rough surface
I've been treated like I was circus
I was treated like trash
But just like a phoenix I'll rise through the ash

I'll start again
Don't put me through agonizing pain
If you stay loyal
I'll be with you till your fingers look like old coils
I'll be with you till you're old
I'll be with you long after I'm bold
I'll be with you till the end...
If you don't play pretend

By Ethan
2017/10/08

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

You have no idea how much this relates to me and my situation.

WOW chill bumps!!

Hiii @xxsenpaixsamaxx,
very nicely written poem which every word is heart touching, thanks for sharing, i love poetry and appreciate you.
FOLLOW
UPVOTE

I love the viscosity of which you write.

From one poet to another.

Awesome

Hmmmmm you poem just speaks to a relationship challenge i have. Sending it to her, hope she reads!

Hope it goes well :)

You may not be the greatest, but surly your poem are the sweetest 🔥🔥🔥🔥

You may not be the greatest, but surly your poem are the sweetest 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Slowly wasting away in the light of day.

i don't know what to say this is really good stuff . i don't know much work went into this but MAN its 100% worth it .

Very nice to see such a wonderful poem thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65