Poem / Last Night

in #poetry7 years ago

Last night

enter image description here
Image Credits

To be honest at this very moment
I have no idea how to make a poem
It feels like it's just left me
The feelings I can no longer see

I'm still writing because I love it
I finished an anime last night
That made my mental state plummet
It shattered me and made me realize

I'm all alone
It's was 2 am in the morning
Where a normal guy would out be partying or sleeping
While I was in front of the monitor binging.

It was a disturbance to my soul
That gave me a shocking wake up call
All I do nowadays is wake up, eat
Then off to the computer screen.

I've become so comfortable being a shut in
But I'm missing what I could rather be doing
I've lost my appetite for social interaction
But last night was like a allergic reaction

My throat closed up
It felt like I couldn't breath
My eyes were burning
I could barely see

An overwhelming feeling grows within
That I'm done with this I need to try again
I should actively seek what my heart desires
Even if it leaves me bruised, broken and uninspired

I can't stay the way I am forever
It's not right
The change I need to make
I realized last night...

By Ethan
2017/07/03

I feel as tho after last night my brain's been under constant siege
My hearts been slapping the crap out of every thought I've had and it sucks.

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Nice poem.
Thanks for sharing.

Awesome as always.upvoted 😊

arigato Smug-chan

Love your poem... Keep on breaking night writing ;-)

raw.gif

Great post ! Today i just lost my job...i worked really hard as a waiter for like 10 years in a restaurant...worked night after night shifts but still they decide they don't need my services anymore and that they don't have money to pay me so they just kick me out . It was really hard for me to find this job because i don't have much education....i did't go to college...
The real problem is that i have a debt of 759 $ to my apartment rent and if i don't pay till the end of the month they gonna kick me out from my own home. I don't have friends and my family won't lend me any money...
My only hope now to raise this money is steemit...i like it alot here and the community is very nice...

Please if anybody would like to help me , a upvote would be awesome and would help me tremendously to raise the money i need .

Thank you very much for your help and i hope you have a great day .

My upvote isn't worth much but you have it :)

I follow you

It's really a master piece of poetry coming right from someone who has suffered a lot. I think poetry has a unique vibe which attracts others to it. I am into poetry for sometime. I have read and write many of good poems. But this one is really good.
Good luck for the future.

I love it 😍 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51