Poem / Is Pain Beauty?

in #poetry7 years ago

Is Pain Beauty?

enter image description here
Image Credits

I think that there is nothing better than natural beauty
S ome people believe that only plastic can transform you into a cutie

P ain is not worth the risk
A in't nothing more repulsive than
I nhaling all the misleading mist
N o amount of collagen can make you beautiful

B eauty comes from inside
E very person beholds beauty differently in their eyes
A ny guy will fall for you
U nless he's a shallow douche
'T ill you one day realize this
Y ou'll keep on breathing in that misleading mist

?

enter image description here

By Ethan
2017/10/17

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Very important thing in women's life. And you know that, this is an sensitive part. And yes, the reality is women are wrong in realize what is the beauty.
And for you girls.... Just be your self and the universe will love you!
Nice post 😊

Women are the most amazing creatures in the universe, they just need to see that in themselves before they go altering. I love natural women, they are the way more beautiful than fake or plastic ones.

That's right. I like the way you are 😊

Upvoted 👍

Woah. You are killing it man. That's some high creativity there with those initials in the beginning. You created an art, a painting of poetry. I am amazed to see such an amazing talent.

I genuinely love your work and following you since long. I liked this one so much, that I even mentioned you and your poem in my latest post.
Feel free to check it out here. It is called - The Unknown Story Of every Woman.
Keep up the good work. :)
Cheers
Himshweta

Its only for you
(Poetry comes from the highest happiness or the deepest sorrow.
The poet is a liar who always speaks the truth.)
Best of luck

Very nice poem indeed, Ethan. :)) Real beauty isn't all seen in the outside, for along with time it fades. But beauty that came from within always stays, regardless how many decades have passed. :)) I like this poem. ^^ desu~

Beauty is really an essence of realness, caring, loving, and being true to oneself and others. Facades are only superficial without substance. People need to feel with their hearts and essence and not see only the false beauty that is presented. Your poem was beautiful.

I will try to keep up commenting but I may miss sometimes because I have good and bad days. I finally found a voting bot that is reliable. Please take care Ethan.

Thank you!!! I'm so glad to see you haven't left the community :) I hope you are doing well !

I will never give up Steemit so if you don't hear from me it is usually because I can't get to the computer. I sleep a lot because I still get very tired. I guess my body needs the rest. Take care Ethan!!

impressive literal prowess! very nice.

Very,very nice! ^^

I enjoy that a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71