Poem / Independance

in #poetry7 years ago

Independence

enter image description here
Image Credits

I am so lost
N othing frustrates me more
Doing everything I can to be an independant man
E ach day I try to be the best in
P eoples eyes
E very step I make is to establish my independance, yet...
N othing happens, I'm still treated like a boy
D epending on other's drives me mad
E verywhere I go I have to be carted by my dad
N othing I
C an do by myself
E ven buying a bike, I'm still on lock down, I have no life...

By Ethan
2017/08/24

P.S. I am a bit low on data at the moment so I am not able to steem as much...

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Your poem sounds like what young men at your age feel like. But take heart, your life will change soon when you graduate. Too young to be older and too old to be younger. That is life unfortunately. Have a good day tomorrow and enjoy your present moment! :D

Yeah it hopefully will. But I've seen with my older brothers that they are still at home at age 21 and still dependent.

Ethan, just because your brothers are still at home does not mean that you can't live a very independent and joy filled life. Never let anything stop you from doing what you feel makes you happy and free. Only your own doubts or fears can stop you. Be free and present and you will find your own life path! :D

poetic

so japanesse xD

Nice poem ! Independence is such a heavy word that also means heavy responsibility.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48