Poem / Gravity

in #poetry7 years ago

Gravity

enter image description here
Image Credits

I felt your force
I felt you course
Through my veins at a tremendous speed
I didn't have time to see

I felt your force of gravity
In every memory
You lingered like an unsung melody
Seeping into everything that was me

I felt your hand
I looked you in the eyes
I smelt your smell
You took me further than the skies

Your gravitational waves
Brought me to my knees
I tried not to cave
In to your desires

You were more attractive than any black hole
You drew me in only seeking my soul
You grasped it in your hand
And let it slip out like sand

You were the gravitational force that kept me together
You were the only one riding with me through any weather
You are the only field
To your wishes I would bend and yield
Your gravity ensnares me
Keeping me safe from all catastrophe

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/10/18

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

This imaginative poem, both rhymes and incites your sentience, the power to perceive and sense. It brought myself along an ride of emotions that had was relevant to me and how i perceived it. Using words like "ensnares" and "lingered" expresses how gravity both capture and remains. Great, the images do compliment this poem and helps the readers to get sense of what you are trying to present.

Yea, I thought the image was rather creative .

Actuallly, i just noticed that the last image was an fanart from the anime sakasama no patema. That anime is probably where he drew the inspiration from as the world litterally turns upside down for patema in the movie, and the first image is from gravity daze, so you can see where this is going.

I had previously seen the movie aand thought the images were perfect for whaat I wanted to portray, but my inspiration was from a current situation I have

My Favorite LINE is 'You were more attractive than any black hole
You drew me in only seeking my soul'.

Also appreciated: "You were the gravitational force that kept me together
You were the only one riding with me through any weather
You are the only field
To your wishes I would bend and yield."

REALLY PRETTY #POEM - it ensnares me, and causes me to THINK -- hmmm. imagine that ! You will #WRITE more poetry, I hope ♦♦ I say/request this, as you have a Gift & I just now decided to follow ..

Thank you :) I write a poem every day ;)

amaging....u r doing good

good poem
up and resteem

Beautiful pictures and a deeply felt poem. I enjoyed reading your poems again. I don't go onto Steemit very often as I am still congested but maybe soon I can go on more often. I hope you are doing well Ethan!

Take tour time :) I am well thank you :D

l have really enjoyed the emotions this poem comes with,upped

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76