Poem / Garden of Words

in #poetry7 years ago

Garden of Words

enter image description here
Image Credits

enter image description here
Image Credits

Filled with tulips and roses
On my brains your question poses
What am I to wear
In this garden so fair

This evening would be the night
That she would be my only sight
I'd stumble upon her here
I'll try to grace her in fear

My mouth might not make out
The things my heart wants to shout
All I need is her presence
Her aura, a blessing

The touch of her hand
That turns me to sand
I won't be able to say
That I want her here to stay


The softness of her skin
Makes my arteries paper thin
The blood in my veins
My blood rising feigns

The smell of her scent
Plummets my mind into a sharp decent
I'm in cardiac arrest
Someone fetch me a stent

In this garden of words
None have to be said or heard
The warmth of the atmosphere
Is all we need to hear

By Ethan
2017/07/20

Inspired by the anime movie Garden of Words
This movie was absolutely amazing, the art style was fantastic and I would recommend it to everyone that might not watch anime.

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

I will have to watch that anime movie you referenced, if your poem about it was that moving, I'm sure that anime itself was a pretty cool too! Keep up the great work, I followed and upvoted you!

Thank you, definitely check it out, but you must watch with an open mind

How did you make it? I don't what I wanna say to your post, 'cause this is too good. And also, that have you to know that I like anime. 'cause it looks like a imagination world that make us thinking out.

Anime is life, thank you for reading :D

I read the synopsis of the "Garden Of Words", so I could fully appreciate your poem. It was a very touching story of how two people found and helped each other only to be separated by a societal judgment. The garden was a place of natural beauty where words weren't required to exchange a sense of connectedness They could be themselves without labels of ages or differences. In the real world, saying what you feel and mean is difficult. Because of this sometimes people separate and love is lost. Your poem was beautiful and I can see why you loved this anime. But the way the story ended gave me a sense of hope that when the boy grows older and more successful, he will find his Garden of Words love again. Thank-you for sharing this poignant story! ......Cabbagepatch

Thank you, Garden of Words was one of the best anime movies I watched, It was only 40 min long and I feel it could've continued forever. Their story inspired me and lead me to writing this.

nice post
if you like my post please follow upvote comment and resteem
https://steemit.com/life/@neerajsharma007/travel-with-me-visit-shimla

The pictures are outstanding - i hope i will have opportunity to see more of them.

nice post
if you like my post please follow upvote comment and resteem
https://steemit.com/life/@neerajsharma007/travel-with-me-visit-shimla

Nice post
I like it

Wonderful poem! Thanks for sharing.

Curious to watch the anime ;-)

Great poem! Really enjoyed this movie and your perspective on it, following for sure. Check out my stuff, maybe you'll find something you like.

Thank you, I will when I have time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81