Poem / Foolishness

in #poetry7 years ago

Foolishness

enter image description here
Image Credits

F oolishness of my mind
O ver thinking all the time
O ver reacting to missjudged signs
L istening to the lies
I nstilled deep in my mind
S tupid for not listening to the warning
H avin no care about my global warming
N ever taking the advise
E very person has told me twice
S leeping with both eyes closed
S tupendiously oblivious to the threat imposed

2017/08/21

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

A simple but really good poem about over thinking, not reading the signs. We all do that all the time and then we pay for the consequences. Some times we go about like seeing only what we want to see. I really enjoyed this poem. Thank-you Ethan for creating it! :D

Blinded by the tinted shades hanging over our faces that are only permeable to things we want to see :)

nice master senpai..love your poem..upvoted as always,,.kindly check also my poem master..https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/cats-love-me-much-poem..this is for all lovers of cats ..

I like your post! big like for you!

I love your poems pal..
Am also a writer and will love to connect with you?

https://steemit.com/@rayvictor

😊 wow u made that bud really cool like that 👍

Hello my friend , I am new on the site , can you help and follow me @elad1982 and vote i follow you and upvot you
Thanks and Good luck

Followed! I hope you can write me a poem for my boyfriend ^^ I 'm pretty sure he'll love it

I dunno, it's kinda strange for a guy to be writing to a guy ;)

im loving this poem . a hundred likes for this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83