Poem / Do I care what you think?

in #poetry7 years ago

Do I care what you think?

enter image description here
Image Credits

I don't care how you see me
I don't want your opinions of me
I don't want to know what you think
I don't care if you think my personality stinks

I'm me for a reason
I'm true to myself, I commit no treason
I'll be me till the end
I'll be me even when I'm dead

I don't care if I am cold
I don't care if you don't like me
I don't care if I'm alone and old
I don't care if it's just me

I don't need you in my life
If you're only gonna bring me strife
I don't want your love at all
If it's only an option when I bring out my gold

I don't care for your time
If spending each second with you's a lie
I don't care if this ends
Because you only play pretend

I don't care for all you fake friends
I don't care if you think I've gone round the bend
I don't care if you think I'm lazy
It's just me and I'm crazy

I don't care if you call me a nut
I don't care if you insult my butt
I don't care if you think I look like trash
But I can assure you my souls alive
Not like yours all covered in ash

Do you think I care?
No I don't
Take your being
And just like helium
Start to float

enter image description here
Image Credits

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/10/15

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  
Loading...

Your emotion came across raw. . So, well done.

How long did it take you to write?

everyone cares for all this.. but these are the beautiful lines which we all mummer within ourselves to console our heart :) beautiful poetry..


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Hiiiii ear @xxsenpaixsamaxx, as usual you show your natural talent and wrote a lovely poetry, the images are also nice, appreciate you and fully support,,,...UPVOTE,,,,, Friend have a look on my recent post for some positive support thanks a lot,,.

Thanks for sharing :-) @xxsenpaixsamaxx I am following. Best of Luck !

Life is actually better when we care less of peoples opinions. Thanks for sharing!

Too many I don't for me.. Plus I don't like those that say of themselves that they are "crazy"

Those line where heavy and touching i love it

A poem that is good,
is one that goes on,
and on and on..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80