Poem / Cold feet

in #poetry7 years ago

Cold feet

enter image description here
Image Credits

I'm patiently waiting for the day to come around
Where come back in and ride around town
I'm waiting for the time we get to spend
I'm waiting to see if you'll play pretend

I'm anxious over the first sight
Where our eyes meet and our hearts hopefully catch flight
I'm nervous about holding you again
I hope that you can forgive me for the pain

I'll try my best to be the best
Even if it's just for a day
I want to make new memories in anyway
I hope you'll accept me
I will make you happy

By Ethan
2017/11/30

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Hmmm... A retrospective lingering for a day,
She will come with beautiful ray,
Even if it is just for the say,
The love and pain you promise to defray
Lovely work bro

Thank you, I really appreciate it

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45