Poem / Circles

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Circles

enter image description here
Image Credits

And here we are again
Running around in this circular game
Just causing each other pain
Chasing one another in the rain
Trying to tell each other we're to blame
That the other should be ashamed
That's all I think about when I get lost outside the window pain
You were my Louis Lane
I would do anything to protect you from harm
Hell I even grew up on a farm
So lets just stop right in our tracks
And start rewinding it all the way back
We are both equal sinners in this equation
There's no use trying to guilt the other by persuading
Let's just take a step back
And start from the beginning of the cracks
I want you in my life
And right now even after all this crap
You're still top candidate for my wife

By Ethan
2017/11/21

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Just love it - and the finish is the best! :)

The poem really flows. The picture reminds me of the picture on the home FB page of a non- profit I'm involved with:

Touch A Life Liberia (TALL)

very good post....
very good poetry....
very good photo....
i am very like it

Wow!! It's a lovely romantic poem. Beautiful photograph. I liked and upvote

Cool. Just followed and upvoted

I have enjoyed reading your poem. Especially this part "Let's just take a step back And start from the beginning of the cracks I want you in my life." Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85