Poem / Back

in #poetry7 years ago

Back

enter image description here
Image Credits

I wish you were back
I wish that you never left
I know it's only two weeks
But I'm missin' your cute cheeks

I just wanted to go on another date
Because you feel like my fate
I know you'll be back soon
But my hearts stuck in place
Like a malfunctioning traffic boon
I just want to eliminate this space

This might all be one sided
But I can't help it
My heart fells like it's being guided

You have such an amazing aura
You smell like 1st grade flora
You are so interested in cats
I can't wait till you're back

I want to get to know you
Down to the finest details
In your favorite shoes
If you continue you might spill my heart's entrails

You've been in the background of my life
But your presence is standing out
I never noticed you before
But now you've got my heeling like a dog on the floor

When you get back I hope you'll smile
Take up my offer and stick around for a while
I'll do my best to keep you around
To keep your heart rooted in my ground

By Ethan
2017/07/09

enter image description here
Image Credits

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

I love your poem. Resteemed, Up'd and followed.

No problem, hope to see more of your poetry.

I post one every day ☺

I enjoyed that ...very sweet upvoted and following :) :) Kayleigh

You're very welcome :) :) keep writing and sharing !!

I also write too, I wish I could write as good as u

you write better than I do but only as good as you do :)

It's too beautiful once again..

Very good poetry awesome skills😍😍😍

Awesome
I really like this

Hi! I wish to have talent do write a poem too! Very inspiring! Thanks!

you do just try it

Very sweet poem... I hope she comes back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45