Poem / Adieu

in #poetry7 years ago

Adieu


image Credits

I’m getting this off my chest,
There’s a whole lot that’s been leaving me a mess.

First to J;
I can’t stand you.
I wish you had ended it properly,
I wish you never confided in me.
I wish I had the strength to say no.
I wish I hadn’t reached out.
Honestly the amount of crap you’ve caused,
Has left hunched over on all fours.
I let you in, opened all my doors,
Just to have you break down my walls,
And show me your real claws.

Second to E;
I wish that I hadn’t met you.
A week and we were through,
There was nothing that I could do.
Again, I was too soft.
I broke in the moment.
I let you back into my loft.
I embraced you with arms wide open.
Just to have you dissect me,
You cut into every strand.
You drained all I had.

Third to M;
You must’ve irritated me the most,
We were tight and now you’re a ghost
If you’re gonna be fake at least have the decency,
Not waste my time or mental capacity.
You screwed me around a few to many times.
I’m done with everything that resembles lies.

Last;
I’m glad that I was able to see.
Exactly just how much I mean.
I’ve treated you the best I can.
I’ve been the bigger man,
I’ve tried to keep everything flowing well,
But it’s hard when you all ring our friendships knell.
One day is all I hoped for,
But I was always just ignored.
The third, fifth and seventh wheel,
I’m no longer part of that spiel.
If you couldn’t bother to be human enough to care.
Well it’s alright I’m cutting out my share

To all of you that haven’t been there or anywhere,
I hope you take care.
This is the last time I’ll address you.
Adieu!

By Ethan
2018/01/14

Note: If there are any spelling errors or things you disagree with, I would appreciate it if you let me know :)

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Ending was just flawless...ღゝ◡╹)ノ♡

Hmmm
Great lines.
And er... I seriously don't want to be J but I wanna confide in you: you've gut some strong poetry juice.
I'm gonna follow you to get more.
Good work

Perfect theme of betrayal
Perfect plot of regret
Perfect scenario of decision.
nice piece
Weldone

loved the ending :o

Really touching write up. Good control and clear emotions.

This is captivating poem and i am in love with it, i look forward to see more of you, these because there is power in communication with the use of poems.

Adieu means goodbye. Its good to depart in peace and love without quarrels. I have followed you to read more from your posts.

Good anime.
Good art.
I can't help but notice

Increible poema!

Poetry is food to the soul, strength to the weak, life to the dying, knowledge to the wise and wisdom to those who understands. @xxsenpaixsamaxx, good work, rhythmically and sequencially arranged. Well done! You can check this out its a poem i did 2days back.
https://steemit.com/poem/@happoculturation/emptiness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87