Poem / A Grim Realization

in #poetry7 years ago

800!!!

Getting places :D nearly 1k can't wait :). I want to thank you all for your support and all the comments you leave me, they really mean a lot. I also want to say a more special thanks to all of you that are consistent when it comes to reading me content.

Also on that not I wanna give a shout out to my friend wich recently injured himself over something stupid XD I hope he has a speedy recovery, You guys can go check out his blog @numbnut68

A grim realization

enter image description here
Image Credits

A grim realization
Made it's way into my imagination
I realized that I have run out of time
There's no one left to comfort my mind

I had this thought about for a while
I had come to this conclusion several periods after
I saw that I hadn't met anyone new
And the only way I would was if I changed schools

There was really no one left
That had not buried me in the friend rift
There was no one I could be compatible with
That was my age, that would stop my breath

I came to another conclusion
I don't need the couple-ly delusion
I'm actually quiet content with my situation
I'm happy being alone at my work stations
I don't need anyone to complete me
Not having to rely on others will keep me clean

I haven't really been in anything serious
And I guess that's probably why
I don't need that title :Taken Guy
I like being lonely and mysterious
I don't need any one else
I can complete myself

One day when I move to a new place
I will find someone that will gravitate in my space
But at the moment I don't mind
Having peace and quiet and a whole lot of time
What I can do now is better myself
So one day when I find her, she'd want me all to herself

By Ethan
2017/09/04

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Congrats on your achievements here Ethan! :) Making my way there though I am seemingly using slow motion :D

@xxsenpaixsamaxx upvoted master..love your poem..kindly see mine too?
hope you will support me too as your follower..thank you my friend..

your upvote is very much appreciated and more power to your poem..
https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/poem-the-power-of-deception-faces

just amazing .. thanks

Wuaoooo increible, muy buen poema jjjj

Saludos desde Ecuador :)

Yes Enjoyed! Now Enjoy my up vote.

great poem!

very great poem
iam very like it
steem on :)

Nice poem, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28