Poem / Exams

in #poetry6 years ago

Exams

enter image description here
Image Credits

I feel so useless
I wrote an exam
That made me realize
That school is only there to test your books smarts
And not give you knowledge to carry in your heart.
I walked out of th exam venue
Feeling like I am stupid
Feeling like I should give up on my dreams of my future
Feeling like I'll never be anything more than that hobo
That stands begging at the lights
That gave up on his future sights
But after all the mental pain I experienced today
I really can't see a clear future
All I can see anguish and pain.

By Ethan
2017/11/13

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

This brought me back to the time that I went to school. Thanks for the memories!

Outstandingly admirable!

Live, learn, and grow

Nooooo for Gods sake dont feel useless. When you wake up tomorrow you will see the bright future :)

I can relate to this poem. Don't feel bad, life goes on. What makes someone succeed in life is greater than school books.

Good Poetry Write :) So Cute ( ^ , # )

Good poetry and awesome pict anime

Feeling useless! its not out of place my dear. Its a clear sign that one still has a functioning conscience. Its just about trying not to allow the pain make you give up. Exam conditions are just not it. Life has a lot to offer you outside those four walls.

very good publication, I really liked you have my vote.

Great!
And I have an upcoming exam tomorrow. :(

Thank you very much. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11