Poem / Untitled

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Untitled

This image doesn't really relate much to the poem but it's the type of person I am and thought it pretty neat.

enter
Image Credits

An interesting day went by,
I met with you and time flew,
I wish I had a few more hours to spend,
I wish today didn't have to end.

I feel as though I worsened the situation in a way,
I hadn't slept well and was grouchy all day,
I was distant and despondent,
I didn't truly appreciate today's content.

I'll make it up to you,
I really want a redo,
I hope you'll want one too...
Adieu.

By Ethan
2018/01/15

Note: If there are any spelling errors or things you disagree with, I would appreciate it if you let me know :)

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

I feel the same way, today, @xxsenpaixsamaxx. Thank goodness, tomorrow is always a chance to start, again, and people who know us and really care will always understand...

Since you gave us permission to correct your typos, here are a couple that I caught (as an editor for over 20 years, I can't help spot these things...)

"despondent" is with an e
"today's" needs an apostrophe to show possession

Wishing you a restful night's sleep :)
Yahia

PS - Here is a poem of mine that I just posted, on the power of imagination, that you might enjoy:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@yahialababidi/the-night-and-its-bewitching-might-where-poets-dream-and-cry-original-poem

WP_Steemit.png

Thank you for the corrections :) and for the uplifting message!

You're very welcome, dear Ethan @xxsenpaixsamaxx You're a poet of love, which also means of Hope. As I say in one of my books, If Love were not always a step ahead, how would it ensure we kept up the chase?

Have a wonderful week ahead!
Yahia

PS - Have you thought of using @dsound to record/read your poetry? Here's my 1st attempt :) https://steemit.com/dsound/@yahialababidi/the-night--its-bewitching-might--original-poetry-reading

A Very beautiful piece, creative and lovely.

You are talented. Good luck with your poems!

The complexity of human relationships are starkly seen in your poem. I always enjoy anime.

It's a perfect poem with nicely picked rhymes in the first few lines.

good i like anime pic

Tienes mi voto porfavor pasa por mi post
Y dame tu voto

Sometimes you cant help but wish for the power to freeze time and make the best of specific moment. Beautifully penned...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67794.46
ETH 2624.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65