SteemitPoetryContest #4 My Empty Wallet

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

DEAR STEEMIAN HUNTERS:

Come! Drink with me a cup of verses and rhymes!



My Empty Wallet


I logged into Steemit with a smile,

I clicked the wallet tab with guile,

But found no SBD, as I expect it be,

Oh! This is emptiness to me!

I should be telling this with a cry,

But tears have gone numb and dry,

My eyes seems to be empty also,

So I look away and sigh more so.

This empty wallet I have today,

Shall be of great worth someday,

For I`ll make a torch, whose flame,

Is the lightning to my sweet name.


This is my entry to Steemit Poetry Contest #4, founded by @terrycraft.

The theme for this week is `Emptiness.`

I hope you will like it.

You can participate if you wish. The more, the merrier!

Just click the ❚ "Steemit Poetry Contest #3" ❚ above.



I put it in your hands the decision to REESTEM AND UPVOTE

Sort:  

vote done follow me back and vote me for more votes

Haha, that was funny. Keep going!

Thank you @thomasfarley! See you again. :)

This post has received a 0.70 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @xhunxhiss.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xhunxhiss from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 11.11 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @xhunxhiss.

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @xhunxhiss to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Absolutely wonderful poem... Comically astute.
Keep it up. Hope you win the contest too!


Your post has been resteemed to my 2248 followers

Upvote this comment if you like this service

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 95.0% @tincho upgoat, thanks to @runicar
It consists of $1.67 vote and $0.56 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

hihihi, an experience we all know! :D

Fighting! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70