The Revelation with a 'Being'

in #poetry6 years ago

I entered a room filled up
with tinted darkness;
I called and called,
but no one answered,
I shouted and shouted,
but no voice emerged.

Though a 'Being' remained
on one of the beds
That makes up the room;
However seized in a blanket;
Questioned I, what the matter is?
But only weeping
was the reply obtained.

maxresdefault.jpg
S

In sympathy did I sit down
Where I wanted not.
Then did the 'Being' speak
Why in existence!

I was only nine
when mother fashioned me saying.
Insult nobody unless when affronted
Never curse,
not until you are cursed.

Thanks for Reading
@wyxlight

Sort:  

Another poet! The Revelation with a 'Being'. Interesting title... I love the twist in the poem. Please check out @poetsunited community . It's for fellow poets like you.

Didn't know you are into poems too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73