Anxiety, Panic Attacks - Rushing thoughtssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

Thoughts if left alone are like knives,
You wonder how you can still survive.
The echoing of tension inside of your chest,
On the other hand what's left?

I feel a pain deep inside,
I feel the need to run and hide.
The fluttering of my breathe,
There is no escape from death.

Have I done enough today?
Will my kids know of me if I pass away?
Will my wife still love me so?
If my body lets me go.

My heart is pounding,
My mind if chasing fear.
I don't know what to do,
Is the end really near?

No, it's over now
I can breathe again.
My heart has slowed,
I can lay back down and hold my sons,
Hey wait, the morning has already come.

Image URL
https://anxietybegone.com/product/stop-anxious-thoughts-irrational-worry-2/

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55