To the moon...

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

"To the moon" said my mother
"Buy Bitcoin!" said dad
But parents know nothing.
Did they think me mad!?

I would not waste money
On this silly fad.
Spend $5 on Bitcoin?
Screw you, mum and dad!

"To the moon" said my brother
"It's rising" said sis.
But siblings know nothing
Of money... or this.

I would not waste money
On this dying trend
Spend $50 on Bitcoin?
The climb will soon end.

"To the moon" said the media
"Invest" Branson bleated
Publicity stunts will not
Have me defeated...

Why would I waste money?
This currency's cursed.
Spend $500 on Bitcoin?
The bubble will burst...

My parents have moved out
They're living in style
My siblings went with them
But I'm stuck for a while

But I still won't waste money
On digital tat
So what if they're $5k now?
I'm smarter than that!

Sort:  

dude, I love your work. this poem is great. just a little advice add more tags to get more exposure so at the minute you have it in poetry, you could add this into the tags poem story and Bitcoin, this would help by increasing your number of views. thanks for sharing. I have resteemed it and upvoted too. hope you're doing well my fellow steemian.

Good advice. Looks like you just make the tags as you go along but some are already popular?

Impressive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29