Sorry, I can't make itsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I was recently invited to some event or other. This was my reply.
retro-2635380_1920.jpg

I'm sorry, I can't make it;
The plumber's coming round.
He's got to fix a leaky pipe
That makes a dripping sound

And if he doesn't make it,
Then I'm going to a gig
I don't know who is playing
But I'm sure they're pretty big.

And if the gig is cancelled,
Then I've got to wash my hair.
It isn't very dirty
But I'd best, while it's still there!

So you see, that day I'm busy.
There's not one minute I can find!
But I do just have one question:
What's the date you had in mind?

Sort:  

hahahahahha I'm using this next time..... I like to say I have to clean my dishwasher that day..

Alrighty, I'm gonna copy and paste this to every one of those silly facebook event invites I keep getting! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56