Ruins of the heart (an original poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Who owns a land
where Mayans used to live?

Who makes a sacrifice
for old Zaptotecian Gods?

The ruins own it all,
and empty altar in the middle.

Respect is gone.
You pay for ticket to become a God.

I used to bring flowers,
but others come with knifes.

I used to translate respect,
but others choose ignorance.

Old monuments are carved
with teenagers’ eternal love.

Do Gods have patience
with eternity reaching the end?


For more of my ideas, poems, observations, reviews, and thoughts, you can visit my lovely blog on Facebook!

Any follow, upvote, or(and) resteem is highly appreciated!

My job is to bring quality content to your feed. Your job is to interact (no one loves a nice discussion more than I do)!!!

Have a nice day,my fellow steemers! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55