Inner Battles

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I wish i could show you who i am, in a way where you would see me, not look, but actually SEE.
I NEED to believe that this happened for a reason.

The connection, the feeling, the conversation, the pull, its just so hard to ignore, to not think about when it tugs so strongly on my soul.

Where i am and where i want to be are two completely different places all together, its a place where nothing is familiar, its the only change i DO want to happen, the only one i am not fearful of.

You walked into my life and shook my whole world. Your mind, the way you see things and understand things to be, we are so alike its scary.

Now i am trying to figure out if its in a good way or bad.

You are filling my thoughts. Happy or sad, awake or asleep, in company or alone. I want to be near you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53