Earth Love (poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Earth Love


heath-landscape-1408742401WaJ.jpg


You are our daughter,
We are proud of you.
We cary you,
We love you and provide for you.
You are our precious daughter.
Don't worry sweetheart,
It's not about others and their opinions, it's about your own life.
Follow the red thread of things that help you grow in love
and don't get distracted.
It's not about others.
You know who you are.
And We know it too.
We shower you with stars and kiss your feet with soft moss.
We love you.


We, the Garden you live in.
We care for you, We guard you,
that is why We are called The Garden.

Undrach-Clara

Sort:  

very touching poem. thanks. i found it very beautiful.

Such a sweet and nurturing poem!

how lucky we are to have this garden in our lives, I wish everyone could see the earth like this, thank you @wombloom xx

Yes, so lucky... 😍

We shower you with stars and kiss your feet with soft moss.

Loved this line 💗💗💗💜💜💜💜

Thank you @riverflows. I appreciate your appreciation :-) I think the earth speaks like that to all of us, if we just listen.

There's a line from a poem I read at school, which I can't find anywhere - but years later I think of it sometimes - it's quite simple and it goes: 'there is a word I need, and the earth is speaking' - at least that's how I recall it. To my mind back then, and still now, it rang true because it was like the Earth was speaking for me, or it had it's own poetry that was far better than anything I could come up with. I wish I could find the poem. It's not on the internet if I google the line. Maybe I made it up!! Lol.

Ah, so you hear it too huh? I'm glad, sister.

very beautiful and inspired.. <3 xx love the ending!

Congratulations @wombloom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82