{Original Poetry} If I was measured in passion, I would stretch everlasting

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Dookie2.jpg

You only live once
yet can be born again
when you get to a boiling point
where your swarming in sin
Conforming to swim
in waves only in orbit with them
I'm playing to win
they sway with the wind
I could've stayed stiff
not attained any sense/cents
This very moment solidifies
generational kin
My millions have generated
laying paper to pen
Identifying with pain unaware I was in
Thankfully I'm an artist
Who harvest honest intentions
I saw the eyes of a henchmen
and fought in dire conditions
I should mention
Ascension to the top is intensive
You'll never know if you'll hit
Unless the shot is attempted
A living walking God in this image
Every prodigal sentence I scribe
Rises the possible limit
Obstacles give way
When aligned with a vision
doubt will diminish
Assembling your conscious attention
For everyone of my ancestors
who died in a lynching.............................

Dookie.jpg

Live From The Cave Volumes 001-024 Available everywhere

Facebook

Instagram

29689.png


Sort:  

Hello brother, you want to flow some time??

Fo sho, Im always down to flow! what do you have in mind?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34