A VIRTEOUS WOMAN - A PEOM FOR MY MUM

in #poetry6 years ago


SOURCE

A VIRTUOUS WOMAN, OH A VIRTUOUS MOTHER

As i sat down today pondering on the beautiful things my mum has done for me this little poem just popped into my head so i thought it be right if i share it with you guys.

Oh What a mother's love
so calm and gentle like and dove
you are blessed by God above
All the praises to him alone

Always, her behaviours make every man believe in this verse of the scripture

("Proverb 18 and 22")

Whosoever finds a wife,
Which is a woman,
Find a good thing and obtain
Favor in the Lord; ""

When am cold
she is my blanket
when am sad she is my joy
when am weak, she is there to make me strong
when am hungry, her delicious meal always satisfies me


source

In her, my strength lies
because even in my weakest moment
she reminds me of how strong I am.
Oh, what a love that i can stop speaking of,
A great love that knows no bound
pumping with strength and vigour just like the prophets of old

She goes hungry to make sure am satisfied
she goes thirsty so I can have my fill,
she goes through pains so i can live in comfort.
OH WHAT A VIRTUOUS WOMAN,
MUMMY, YOU ARE A VIRTUOUS MOTHER

The virtuous woman, mother of knights, wife of a king
A queen to humanity, no thorn rose from Eden, lovely affection for crying children
Miss beauty of the universe, speech of a dragon, wisdom herself
Caring knowledge, beautiful confession of deep compassion
The light of my anger, the volcanic ease of my hate, my true soul mate
Flambeaus lips, tempting hips, eyes of the sea, my wife to be
As I found favor in the LORD, treasures of gold;
No more fantasy, miraculously free of inner mindful lust being justly glee
Done with worldly fun in peace at last not alone but with my lovely one

Mummy, you are my treasure,
for in you lies all my wealth
Words can't say or explain the way I feel
But forever i will always love you

IMG_20180128_080311.jpg

I LOVE YOU MUM

LET'S DO THIS

If you love your mum so much and she is still alive, i would love you to say " I LOVE YOU MUM"
But if your mum has already passed to the other side, i would love you to say "FOREVER IN MY HEART MUM"

Sort:  

I love you mom

The love of a mother is a special kind

Love mum 💘 💘

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62