This Is How It Ends

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

trevor-cleveland-162924.jpg

This is How it Ends

I know this part,
I've been here before.
I see you’re about to close the door.
That you don’t see me anymore.

Your loving a gaze has lost its spark,
I feel you pulling away from my arms.
That’s how it starts.

I know this pain,
it feels the same.
My heart is breaking up again.

How do you do that?
Act like you and me was not
the most beautiful place
you ever lived at?
Like the music that we played
was not the sweetest
thing you ever heard?
How can you leave that?

I know that face,
I’ve seen it before.
You're trying not look
like you don’t love me anymore.
But your kiss just told me
everything I need to know.

I know there’s nothing left,
You’re here but your mind
is somewhere else.
This is how it ends.

How do you do that?
Look at me,
Like I wasn’t the only thing
you ever wanted ?
Like I wasn’t the only thing
you lived to breathe?
Like you and me
was not the most beautiful
place you ever lived at?
Like the music that we played
was not the sweetest thing you ever heard?

How could you give so much
just to take it back.

Hope you enjoyed this poem. For more poetry please visit my website at motivationeffect.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15