I BELIEVE IN YOU

in #poetry6 years ago

I knew you existed, that in heaven you were
But I did not know anything about you
I did not understand that I was created for you
And that your life was given by me
.

I only saw you on the cross nailed
With that crown wounding your temple
And hope was far from me
One day I can prostrate myself at your feet.

I did not know your mercies
Nor the blessings that your children give
And to the one who loves you, and the one who fears you
His vide you fill with infinite peace.

But one day you touched the door of my soul
And without knowing you running I opened
You told me I love you, come to my arms
And from that moment on you I believed.

Today I know you I can regret
Of all that time that I was without you
Because I was blind, your light did not see
And with sin day by day I lived.

I believe in you because you gave light to my existence
And my sadness in joy could change
Because I have felt your sweet presence
And I know that in your arms I can rest

I think you forgive sinners
When before your prostrate feet are
That you are his refuge and his strength
And that you give the captives freedom

I think you visit those hospitals
And what of the sick are you the doctor
I believe in your miracles and in your healings
And that to the mourners you take away their pain.

I think you look at me, I think you know me
And that even the heavens hear my cry
Because in your arms I find consolation
And joy give my heart

Because your Holy Spirit has wrapped me
And that experience I will not forget
Well you redeemed me and you forgave me
And my life full of happiness.

I believe in your justice and in your mercy
And that my ways you can widen
That will be covered with beautiful flowers
And how I long to be able to cross

I think you died and rose again
Well, in the nailed wood you are not
You are in heaven with your Holy Father
And that someday I'll be able to look at you.

summer 2002

@WINDERMARIN

Sort:  

Like

@windermarin, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

This is a lovely poet, @windermarin. Keep steeming

thanks my friend @charleswealth... how nice that you liked it .. we continue sharing these tastes so good

I know I will always count on you for quality posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79