Flash Fiction Title : I'll COME BACK FOR YOU

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180315_120315_266.jpg

image source

Literary Work : Flash Fiction
Title : I'll COME BACK FOR YOU

Strapping the guitar on my side, I smiled at a cheering crowd, ready to show the stuff I am made of. One step forward, I moved closer to the anchored microphone and slightly adjusted it to suit my charisma.

Signaling the man on the Jukebox, I posed ready for the show-off. My first attempt to touch my guitar strings ushered in a thundering cheer from the overexcited crowd. In and out, I struggled to breathe in a bid to let out a beautiful song.

"Grace should be here, somewhere in the crowd watching me' I thought to myself, 'I shouldn't be doing this in her absence!"

As I sang, the crowd cheered even more, but it wasn't so much of a concern to me when compared to how desperately I needed to see her shout 'you're the best, ride on hun!', but every beautiful face i scanned was uglier than she could ever be. Walking down the stage's steps, I played on furiously as a drop of tear wandered my eyelids.

Suddenly, the lights went off and silence ruled the arena. Siezing the opportunity, I initiated a song that I composed few years ago that I chose to call 'Come back home'. My efforts were fruitless because no one cheered me, not even her. More determined now, I shouted on the top of my humming voice "Grace, where are you?".
Before long, a soft hand held my mouth tightly from behind, and pulled me softly against the wall. Breathlessly, I struggled to see who the assassin was!

"Hush! I am here' Grace said with an angelic voice, 'I am here with you". Almost at once, rain drizzled calmly and a thunderous voice commanded 'turn on the lights!' Then I assured her "no matter what happens, I'll come back for you".

Neither of us was willing to let go! My mouth closed in on her nose that I could swallow the moisture in her breath. Absorbed in the mood, I closed my eyes softly but the rain intensified.
Full of anger, I forced open my eyes only to see mum frowning with a cup of 'rain' in her hand, and my earphones tangled with my wrists and tightly plugged into my ear!
"I'll come back for you' I thought again, 'I'll be there at the show tonight

unnamed (4).gif

Sort:  

I enjoyed the poem in a funny way. I like your style of poetry

Send 0.1 SBD to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a 100% upvote . Please only send 0.1 SBD

Nice one, I really enjoyed the ending

LOL your mouth closed in on her nose that you could swallow the moist from her breath
That’s totally gross 😂😂😂😂🤮🤮

Lol attention to details 😁😁😁

Cool stuff. Your style is fresh
Thanks for sharing @willywealth

@willywealth, I hate it when people steal my works. Can you imagine this? I posted this story on my facebook page since December, 2017 and even the continuation sometime in 2018 but you only copied it 5 months ago.
Guys, I will like you to verify it yourself through these pictures. He even edited and wiped my name off the picture. Look closely at it. For that reason, I have privatized the page for now. When I get to the root of this, I'll start up the page again... But the STEEM community must know you as a thief first. @cheetah @steemcleaners look at this! On Facebook, I'm tobi.tobesco.1 Screenshot_2018-08-16-07-46-21.png

Screenshot_2018-08-16-07-46-55.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.67
ETH 3798.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49