Omniscient (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

In the deafening noise of my suffering
I hear your silence
And when I wince and fearfully shield my eyes
I see you are not there
I have become numb
But I feel the absence of your touch
In my presence, the stench on hopelessness reeks
But it’s a scent so familiar, I can no longer recognise it

And I cry
What was my offence?
And I cry
Where is my defence?

But in all this
I sense your gaze is fixed on me
I won’t taste defeat.

Sort:  

Good man lets push it. Let's follow each other and upvote.

This has a lot of despair in it. It sounds like there is a hurting heart holding the pen on this poem. I hope it's just art, and you are ok, little brother! <3 It ends on a strong note though! Feel that strength! Own it!

I'm doing great!! I wrote this a few years ago but it's purely art don't worry

Whew, crisis averted!

:D You should come join us in the PAL minnow support project discord chat sometime my friend, I think you would make many good friends and connections in our insane 3600 member group!

its fun too!

https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6

Thanks a lot!! I'll definitely take a look

Can't wait to see you there, it's a friggin' riot most of the time!

Congratulations @willy-donz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43