I will buy you red shoes

in #poetry7 years ago

I left you there
Among despair
And childhood secrets
And of love Bare

Dont accept Your dealt hand
Shell shocked
Standing barefoot
Cap in hand

Inner Child lost
I found you there
I'm doing all I can
To give you the love
You never did demand

Inner Child found
With your hair wild and unbound
I've got red shoes for you
and loving you
This time around

Sort:  

Really beautiful!

beautiful. this is the poetry we need to read! x

This poem was edited by me (with permission) for a Japanese woman in New York - Maxie Mio Winns - she will be on Steemit shortly..
I have also changed her original meaning.. from little Girl to inner child.
If anyone has any poems need re-writing let me know..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41