Save the Last Dance for Me

in #poetry7 years ago


Sing to me like no-one knows your name
Take the stage and fly away
Because today it's just you and me.
The voices will soon enough fade.
As the record echoes the floor
Take this hand
Take my hand in yours.
And we are free
Our own
You are all I need...
All I want

These dim lights make you smile so bright
Tracing you along the cold bus window
Those last nights were where I'd lie
Imagining you against my calm pillow
You said

This is the way you wished it'd ended.
But this is too perfect for me to ever die...
...or live...

Let's take the spotlight
Take the floor
And I won't think about anyone anymore.
I would write the words;
To a song sung in the midnight heavens.
To a story where I don't die
As the hero who missed the last dance
In the evening life.
We miss the magical embrace
Wondering the climax we long for,
But the curtain falls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40