The untold story

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_15240215258763442.jpg

At the edge of the world
Father lost his sword
And breath broke its word
As the child lost his walk.
Who knows the lost home
That leads the young astray on it's own
Taming a hope to be sang within?
Who knows where they left for
Those who once told the lost story?
Where went they,
Then the light to bright our day?
But the story still rolls in my eyes
As the land forget its blessings
Leading hearts to bleeding
No one to tell the untold story_
There my father breathed his last
For no one once told him the story.
There the blood of innocents
Was shared
On a platform of eyes
Who then told my mother a story that has been untold for years
Putting in my heart cracks in the wall
Having little space for enmity
And no one to tell the story of the untold
Should i live , as he lived, my father?
Should I dance to the beat of the silent rhythms of our fools?
Should I let it tamed in my view
Rather than build huts in my mind
As the rivers have its words of revenge?
My eyes full of tears'
And singing tears ,
Who then will tell the untold story?

Sort:  

A nice poem, full of emotions. Keep it going :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86